Saxon - Solid Ball Of Rock (180g Gold Vinyl LP)

$ 40.00

Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on gold coloured 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Solid Ball of Rock is the tenth studio album by legendary heavy metal band Saxon and was originally released in 1991. Five of it's eleven tracks were written by new bassist Nibbs Carter, who co-wrote another three songs. The addition of young bassist Nibbs Carter seemed to inject new life into the group, which unleashed some of it's most aggressive songs in years, including the full-on thrashing "Altar of the Gods" and positively scorching "Baptism of Fire." This special edition contains an additional and exclusive cover print.